Skip to Main Content

COVID-19 Response: Spring 2021 Semester Guidelines.

Two DMV Auto Dealer License Classes to be Held in February at Yadkin Center

Date:

Surry Community College will be holding two classes required by the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles in order for professionals to obtain or renew a license to be an automobile dealer in N.C.

DMV: Auto Dealer Pre-Licensewill be held on Monday, Feb. 15 and Tuesday, Feb. 16, from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at The Yadkin Center, 1001 College Drive, Yadkinville. This N.C. Vehicle Sales Regulations class is offered for independent automotive dealers. Completion of this 12-hour course meets the requirement of the North Carolina Independent Auto Dealers Association for the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles for license renewal. The cost is $126.

DMV: Auto Dealer License Renewalwill be held on Wednesday, Feb. 17, from 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at the Yadkin Center, 1001 College Drive, Yadkinville. This N.C. Vehicle Sales Regulations class is offered for independent automotive dealers. Completion of this six-hour course meets the requirement of the North Carolina Independent Auto Dealers Association for the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles for license renewal. The cost is $101.

Pre-registration and pre-payment required. For more information, or to register, call (336) 386-3580.

Want to Learn More?

Choosing a college is an important decision, and we’re pleased that you’re interested in Surry Community College.