Skip to Main Content

COVID-19: Mask Update

DMV Auto Dealer Pre-License Class to be Held in March at Yadkin Center

Date:

Surry Community College will be holding a pre-license class required by the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles in order for professionals to obtain a license to be an automobile dealer in North Carolina.

DMV: Auto Dealer Pre-Licensewill be held on Saturday, March 13 and Sunday, March 14, from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. at the Yadkin Center, 1001 College Drive, Yadkinville. This N.C. Vehicle Sales Regulations class is offered for independent automotive dealers. Completion of this 12-hour course meets the requirement of the North Carolina Independent Auto Dealers Association for the N.C. Division of Motor Vehicles for license renewal. The cost is $126.

Pre-registration and pre-payment required. For more information, or to register, call (336) 386-3580. The last day to register is March 11.

Want to Learn More?

Choosing a college is an important decision, and we’re pleased that you’re interested in Surry Community College.